7 Random Things We Say to Our Kids

I have lots of posts about, “Things my kids say.” Heck – I have an entire category dedicated to it! But, what’s often time more amusing is the list of random things we find ourselves saying to our kids. These are things we never (before having kids) thought we’d ever have to say to another human. Unless, I guess, you were at a frat house.

So, I’m starting my list here and I sure hope you’ll add to it.

  1. Put your penis away.
  2. Go ask your father.
  3. Because I said so.
  4. If you ask me again, you know what the answer will be.
  5. You get what you get and you don’t throw a fit.
  6. Yes, you have to take a shower.
  7. You can’t pet the fish, because it would die.
  8. ?

What else?

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 15:44:09

    It’s not okay to go poop on the floor of the store play area!

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 15:45:28

    Please don’t tell strangers at the grocery store that you have a hole in your panties.

    Reply

  3. Chantelle
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 18:28:16

    I’ve told your youngest ‘that’s not your wee wee’. (meaning a car)

    Reply

  4. Miranda
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 09:59:34

    Currently I find myself saying: We don’t use the word poop. Also, Yes you have to wipe your own butt. and Always, Always you do have to shower tonight. EVERY single night! I am not sure I understand that one, like for the past 6 months I guess maybe they think I will eventually say no you don’t have to shower tonight.

    Reply

    • Mom Land
      Jan 23, 2013 @ 10:53:58

      Miranda – it all seems to go back to hygiene, right? I was arguing with my daughter this morning over the importance of wearing deoderant…

      Reply

  5. Carrie
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 16:15:41

    We had to tell our daughter it wasn’t ok to poop on the neighbors grass. That she had to go in and use the bathroom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

