And Now for Something Completely Random

Some weird stuff has happened this week – things that I have wanted to share with all of you. They probably all deserve their own post – but, yeah, we’re moms… we don’t have time for that! And, without any further ado, here is the list of randomness from the week:

 

  • My daughter has entered the stage of the world’s longest shower. One day, about 40 minutes into a shower, she called for help. I asked what was wrong, she said she was having a hard time “planking” in the shower. This morning, she told me she was, “rinsing off.” When I pulled back the shower curtain, I found the new meaning of, “rinsing off,” is actually standing under the hot water, zoning out, while your mother repeatedly hollers your name.
  • While on the phone with my best friend, her toddler started shouting in the background, “I go potty! I go potty!” Yes, in fact, he had gone potty… into a jar of cashews.
  • My other best friend was talking about how her preschooler has informed her she no longer needs help going potty – and slammed the bathroom door in her face. Enter the era of skid marks…
  • School picture day was Wednesday. My first grader lost his front tooth Tuesday night. His teacher encouraged him to smile with his mouth closed – to hide the red neck tooth.
  • When I dropped my toddler off at preschool, I felt something in his sleeve. It was in the lining, somehow. Without seeing it – I know exactly what it is: a candy cane. What?!
  • My toddler and I got in a screaming match in the car this morning, with each of us screaming the same three words at each other: “I LOVE YOU!’

Life as a mommy is challenging, fun, rewarding, exhausting and amusing… almost every day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn Amber Potts
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 12:57:29

    Oh, that sounds like a good week!
    The candy cane is probably from last year, unless the coat is new, then I would be stuck at a loss for words with you, LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

