Fright Night Friday

A coworker sent me a link to a YouTube video. It was from a children’s claymation video from 1985 called, “The Adventures of Mark Twain.” It was disturbing to say the least.

It got me thinking about movies I watched as a kid that were actually pretty scary! The Last Unicorn’s scene with the Red Bull really freaked me out.

What movies freaked you out as a kid or did you realize later (as an adult) were too scary to have seen as children?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robb Nesvick
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 19:23:53

    A lot of things came to mind. The Boogyman from the Real Ghostbusters, Most of Beastmaster. The Rats of Nimh. But scary as all those things were I stomached them over and over again. Nutcracker Fantasy however…. well here. Just watch the opening of this stop motion “adaptation” of The Nutcracker

    Reply

  2. Lisa Mongold
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 11:42:17

    E.T. scared me as a kid and I have never wanted to see that movie again. Now my kids…at age 6 Alisha’s favorite movie to go to bed to was Pirates of the Caribbean, and now as teens they like Grimm (which freaks me out sometimes!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

