Mommy’s Getting Married!

If you read my last post, you know I was on a vacation without my kids. What a bizarre thing it is not to wipe a butt or calm a baby during takeoff or get to kiss their sweet little faces at bed time. It’s a mixed bag, I’ll tell you that.

We were in wine country in California. It was beautiful. It was romantic. And, on Friday, my honey popped the question. My kids have been asking me for months when we are going to get married, so when we came home yesterday, my daughter saw my ring and started jumping up and down. She grabbed her brother and started shaking him, screaming, “LOOK!” and pointing at my ring. She was thrilled. He was thrilled. And I am thrilled that they both like their soon to be step dad so much. They like him so much they fought over who got to ride with him to school this morning.

The kids are busy making plans over how they’ll be the flower girl and ring bearer. I have a feeling once we set a date it’s going to be like counting down to vacation: “Mommy, how many more sleeps until the wedding?”

Super excited. Just wanted to share my news with all of you. And no, mommies and daddies, I didn’t bring enough wine back to share…

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. May Bride To Be
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 13:23:22

    Aww, congratulations!! I got engaged at Christmas, super excited!! 🙂 xxx Best of luck!

    Reply

  2. Mom's Place of Sanity
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 13:28:59

    Awww congrats!!! That’s cool how the kids love their soon to be step-dad so much that’s always a great thing!! So sweet how the kids are making plans its just really cute. Congrats again!!!

    Reply

    • Mom Land
      Apr 11, 2012 @ 18:49:35

      Mom’s Place of Sanity, The kids have made more plans that we have! Hey, maybe that could be a new thing in wedding planning: kid-designed weddings…

      Reply

  3. Kim
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 13:33:17

    Congrats!!!

    Reply

  4. mrobinwood
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 13:43:29

    Awww…. congrats!! And beautiful ring!!

    Reply

  5. Michael
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 14:16:32

    He is one lucky guy. He will soon become an integral part of a thriving and wonderful family of five. Congratulations!

    Reply

    • Mom Land
      Apr 11, 2012 @ 18:51:50

      Michael, Thank you! He has four boys. My daughter just pointed out she’ll now have six brothers! His are all out of the house, so at least there won’t be a big fight over the bathroom…

      Reply

  6. Lisa
    Apr 10, 2012 @ 17:56:58

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

  7. Leigh Anne
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 07:56:41

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  8. Victoria
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 22:38:33

    Congrats!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

