Busy busy busy busy busy busy busy

Whew! Things have been going nuts on my end!!! That full moon thing can stop now!

Here’s a quick compilation of my week so far, followed by a quick and fun activity for you.

Monday- backed my minivan into a snow berm. Took my boyfriend, the day care lady, two shovels, an hour and a half and a lot of patience to get me out.

Tuesday- My youngest turned two! That would have been fun, however… I managed to: break my necklace (the one I’ve worn every day for the last six years), have to clean-up a very poo covered birthday boy, bleed through a pair of pants and get stuck in traffic for an hour and a half on the way home, making me late for my kiddos birthday.

Wednesday- So far… I’ve exploded a bottle of creamer in the kitchen at work, all over myself and all over the kitchen. It looked like a crime scene.

Okay… so… now here’s your assignment. Watch this video. It’s a really cool project where moms were asked “If you could go back to before your first baby, what would you tell yourself?” Watch the video to see some pretty neat answers. Then, come back and tell me what you’d say to your pre-child self. Dads, you can play too. 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 14:21:54

    I would say you will never be the same. #2 It’s OK to need(want) a break those breaks will make you a better mom! (I am still working on this)

    Reply

  2. Jessica
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 15:36:42

    I would tell myself…not to worry so much and to try and see his dads pov more that hes a boy hes gunna get hurt its not always cuz hes playin too rough

    Reply

Leave a Reply

