Bedtime Stories

The other night, I was at a friend’s house. She has two kids, so when I saw what appeared to be a bedtime story, I didn’t think much of it. Until I saw the title: “Go the F&ck to Sleep.” She said it was a birthday present (for her, not her children.) We were leaving, so I didn’t have a chance to peruse it fully. A couple of nights ago, I saw another mention of this book on Facebook and decided to do a little research. What I found is my gift to you. I laughed so hard I almost cried.

WATCH Samuel L. Jackson read the book. WARNING: If you are offended by foul language, don’t watch it. I’m just saying… this book was obviously written by a parent.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mae
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 07:50:21

    I should have read it to you right then and there…. ;o)

    Reply

  2. Clarice U (@hunnyakaclarice)
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 20:43:02

    O my goodness that was hilarious!!!

    Reply

  3. KalleyC
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 14:21:54

    I remember when this book first came out. I was so pissed cause it took me 1 hour to get my girl to go to sleep. I never laughed so hard while pissed in my life. Felt like the author knew what I was going through right there and then.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

