A Midsummers Night Pee

I was just falling asleep last night, when I heard my bedroom door open. I looked over to see my five-year old stumbling in. He kind of looked at me then walked into my bathroom. Then I heard the splashing. There he was, with his pants around his ankles, just peeing. No where near the toilet. He was standing at the sink, facing the tub, just peeing. I vaulted over the bed, grabbed hold of his shoulders and directed him toward the toilet. He was obviously sleepwalking. I had to laugh as he sprayed every square inch of the bathroom. I even laughed while I sopped it all up with a towel. He had no recollection of the midnight peeing this morning.

Leave a Reply

