Yet More Things My Preschooler Says

While sitting at the dinner table last night, my five-year old starts asking me about his old day care he hasn’t been to in about three years. Sometimes, he talks about going back there and we remind him of the kids in his class that would bite him. So, last night, while discussing the subject he says he wants to go back there someday:

“This time I’m going to be more aggressive. And, I’ll beat those kids up like they did to me.”
Aggressive? He used the word in context! I know I should have given him a speech about non-violent conflict resolution, but all I could do was smile over his use of vocabulary.

Leave a Reply

