Nuts and Coconuts: Things My Preschooler Says

Some of my son’s best material comes out at bedtime. Tonight, as we said our prayers, he asks:

“Mom, what did they do before they had bras?”

Stunned, I hesitated to respond. Before I can get anything out, he asks “Did they use coconuts? You know, like back before God was around?”

I’m still laughing and before I can say anything to that one, he says “God made me special, you know.”

“Yes,” I manage.

“Yep, he made me special. Mosquitoes can bite me anywhere on my body and it doesn’t hurt.” And then, as if suddenly remembering a crucial fact: “Except my nuts! Mosquitoes can bite me anywhere on my body, except my nuts, and it doesn’t hurt. Oh, but if they get your nose… OUCH!”

Then, he asks, “Does it hurt if mosquitoes bite your nuts?”

“I don’t have nuts,” I explain.

Enter my daughter (the now-nine-year-old), who says, “Mom, I told him we don’t have nuts. I said we have VAGINAS! But, he doesn’t believe me.”

Where do they come up with this stuff???

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 03:53:50

    That is a great one!!

    Reply

  2. Clarice
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 06:55:51

    Lol!! I’m in tears over hear I can totally hear Parker say that hahaha!!

    Reply

  3. Lee
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 20:18:22

    You could have a tv series, “Shit my kid says”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

