Parrot says what?

And it has begun. This is the conversation I overheard this morning:

“Get off of me!” said in a very annoyed manner by my eight year old daughter.

“Get off of me,” mimicked by her little brother.

“I’m serious!” she warned.

“I’m serious” he taunted.

“Knock it OFF!” she wailed.

“Knock it off,” he snickered.

Really? She’s eight and he’s five. For some reason, I thought I had more time until the game of parrot began. It’s just a matter of time before they figure out the whole “Stop hitting yourself” game.

It’s only the first week of June…. Serenity Now!

Leave a Reply

