More things my preschooler says

This evening, my five-year old was trying to play a trick on us. He showed us a lump in his sock and said there was something wrong with his foot. I jokingly said it must be a growth. He said “No mom. It’s a marble! Isn’t that marbleous? MARBLE-ous!” And then he laughed hysterically. Cornball theatre. He’s great.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erin H
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 19:39:34

    My sister and I were shopping in our local Fred Meyers here in Juneau with my 3yr old Great Nephew. He has been on a nut craving lately.. so we went in to the bulk food isles to grab him different kinds to try.. he filled a bag with some cashews and honey roasted peanuts. He toted his little bag through the isles hollaring “Auntie, I found my nuts”.. lol.. I bout died of embaressment with all the people around us, snapping their heads around to see what he was yelling about.. lol I turned 3 shades of red, and my sister just busted up laughing.. he still walks in that isle of bins and says loudly he found his nuts.. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

