Busted and bleeding

What a great way to start the day. The baby woke up early this morning. As my husband was leaving for work, he held the baby in his arms, getting one last sweet hug. Then, as he handed the baby back to me in bed, our darling little man slammed his head back right into my face. My lip, to be exact. The baby seemed unphased. I sat, bleeding with a busted lip. What a way to start the day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KalleyC
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 01:52:51

    Oh, wow! I feel your pain. I once bent down to kiss my daughter on her head and she decided at the moment that it was the perfect time to jump. Part of my lip was bruised and bleeding. Looked like i got in a fight and lost.

    Reply

    • areyoudreaming
      Apr 23, 2011 @ 05:13:32

      Ouch! I know what you mean. My middle child did the same thing to me. He slammed his head back into me while sitting in my lap. My nose bled everywhere! Thanks for reading my blog!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

