The Poop Sensor

My four year old son is always full of something. Surprises, bodily fluids, you name it. Yesterday, while sitting at the table eating lunch he proclaims “Mom, watch out… this one’s gonna stink.” And while trying to push out a fart, his face quickly changes into a look of shock and he blurts out “nope! That was my poop sensor! Gotta go!” before he jumps down from the table and runs to the bathroom. Poop Sensor?
See, if I were working full time out of the home, I would have missed this treasured moment. And by treasured, I mean I’m totally sharing this with his prom date one day. You’re welcome, future teenage son.

Leave a Reply

