Rated R for Crude Humor

If you got past the title of this post, you’re ready for some crude content. Today, I give you one thought and two pictures.

Thought first – I never, ever, in my life, thought I’d have to sternly say the words, “Well, then, you shouldn’t have your penis out in the kitchen!” <—- Said to my two-year old who was wagging it at me. After my response, he cried. Hopefully, this incident does not land him on a psychologist’s couch one day, dwelling on the shame he now associates with his manhood.

Also today, ( I know I said only one thought, but come on! Give me a break…) I stayed home with my ten-year old daughter who wasn’t feeling well. I made her read a chapter in a book and write a summary of it. The experience may leave her magically feeling better tomorrow… (It was nice mommy-daughter time, you know, when I wasn’t working and she wasn’t begrudgingly reading a book.)

Okay – now for show and tell. I made dinner tonight. My seven-year old son thought this was pretty funny.

I find it’s a good way to teach the kids a recipe (stuffed peppers) while also sharing the hazards of binge drinking.

Later, while continuing to make supper, I hurriedly checked my first grader’s homework. His reading assignment caught me off guard, to say the least.

For the record, the book, “One Big Rock,” was a lovely read.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 20:24:02

    Quite the entertaining day! :-)

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Oct 23, 2012 @ 10:03:53

    That is definitely prob something one would never think they would have to say. And your first grader needs to work on his R’s lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 359 other followers

