The Tricky, Tricky Ways of the Web…

A girlfriend of mine sent me the following texts the other night. Names have been changed to protect the innocent.

FRIEND:

“Got something for your kid blog, or just for u. I’m texting about it to keep from screaming…”

ME:

“Uh oh.”

FRIEND:

“Reason number whatever to not let kids play on your stupid I-pad when your 8 yr old KNOWS your password for everything is the same: hunting game, new guns cost REAL money, not fake I-pad money.

Thanks to the risk mgmt dept of our bank, we have identified the perp as [her son], our son, in our living room, starting at 7am!

Almost $300 later now I need a brownie!”

ME:

“Oh that sucks!”

FRIEND:

“Yup.”

ME:

“This is funny. You’ll laugh later.”

FRIEND:

“I’m sure you are laughing right now. I’m not quite there yet.”

Oh the pricey lessons we learn from the web…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Colette
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 02:09:12

    I feel her pain, my 8yo daughter just spent about $200 on my itunes account with her ipod. :( Live and learn, right?!? I fight the urge to say “How much money have you already spent?” every time she asks for something. I could use that till college, right? That could have been one pimped out American Doll!! :(

    Reply

  2. kalleyc
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 05:43:28

    I can feel her pain. I don’t have any credit cards attached to the iTunes account or my Nook account. I have everything with iTunes cards or gift cards. In case my daughter (or family member) purchases something, I don’t have to worry about them breaking the bank.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers

