When Life Bites You in the Ass

Life can truly bite you in the ass sometimes. Often times, it’s when you do something to deserve it.

My two boys were fighting the other day over a toy basketball hoop. The kind you can stick to the window with the giant suction cup. The baby (I really need to stop calling him that. He turns two next week!) was playing with it, but apparently my kindergartener thought he shouldn’t be playing with it in the living room. So, he took it away from the baby. Bad move. Karma was quick. So was my toddler. He bit him. Right in the ass. Of course, I didn’t see this. I only heard my kindergartener’s screams and his explanation that he “didn’t know why” his little brother bit him. I scolded the baby and all but kissed my kindergartener’s butt. Ugh.

By the way, remember the other day when I told you never to google image “perky” or “cancer”? Lets add to that list “bite.” Gross.

Oh- and one more note. My nine-year old daughter was looking in my closet the other day and found the box for the easel Santa brought her. Crap. She asks “I thought Santa brought us the easel! Why do you have the box?” Crap. Crap. Crap. My response? “Um… Santa doesn’t have room in his sleigh for all the packaging!”

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kari Sue Siniard
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 05:30:24

    Thats nothing…i told my little girl i was out SHOPPING with Santa because she wondered why i wasn’t home yet. I told her Santa needed my help to get her EVERYTHING she wanted for Christmas. Isn’t that a GREAT way to take the magic away quick!!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Biter is Back « Mom Land

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers

